skipped to

Regional Emergency Management Organization

REMO Municipal PartnersThe Municipality of the District of Lunenburg, the Municipality of the District of Chester, the Towns of Bridgewater, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg have signed a Regional Emergency Services Agreement to provide protective services to the residents of all four Municipal units. These five units under this Agreement share the responsibilities of emergency preparedness, planning, response and recovery when possible and appropriate.

Please visit the Regional Emergency Management Organization on Twitter @RegionalEMO ( to learn more.

Emergency Management Coordinator

Phone (902) 543-8650 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Police, Fire and Ambulance - Dial: 911

Phone (902) 634-8674 - Lunenburg Detachment
Phone (902) 527-5555 - Bridgewater Detachment